Museo Nacional de la Lucha contra Bandidos, Trinidad
Calle Fernando Hernández esq. a Piro Guinart, Trinidad 90100
ADD A REVIEW
Contact:+53 419 4121
Open Hours: Tu to Su from 09:00 AM to 05:00 PM
This museum is located in the former convent and church of San Francisco de Asís, built in 1770 and finished in 1913. ... More
Museo Nacional de la Lucha contra Bandidos
This museum is located in the former convent and church of San Francisco de Asís, built in 1770 and finished in 1913. During the first decades of the 20th century it was demolished and only its tower remained. It was later rebuilt as it appears today. In 1986 the convent became the "Museum of the Struggle against Bandits". Documents, photos, maps, weapons and belongings of the main participants in these battles are exhibited here.
This old town hall contains old maps that date from 1709 and 1713 when the city had only 500 acres
(today there are more than 40,000). A work of the French painter Leonie Mathis depicts the Revolution of May ...
This historic building dates back to the 16th Century. From 1565 to 1973, it was the Hospital de la Misericordia
y Caridad, and later became the San Juan de Dios Hospital. Nowadays it houses the Museo de la Ciudad ...
This enormous state building exemplifies the architecture of the military government of the 70s. It was re opened as a
museum in 1990, and today has four floors of exhibitions. There are replicas of pre colonial life, along with ...