This narrow alley begins at the Anton-Neumayr-Platz and runs along the Mönchsberg to the Klausentor which used to be a ... More
This narrow alley begins at the Anton-Neumayr-Platz and runs along the Mönchsberg to the Klausentor which used to be a town gate. Most of the buildings in this alley date back to the 16th and 17th century but many of them were actually destroyed during a rock fall in 1669 when more than 200 people were killed. Since then climbers remove loose stones from the rock face during the Spring to prevent them from falling down.
Love it yellow petite Palace Building with Royal Crowns on artistic doors. Gold Framed Green fine Paintings of Masters of the 19th Century. The building itself is from 1330 ! We had a chance to visit the store in it an we saw the mountain back wall
From nearly everywhere in Salzburg you can see the city's major landmark, its castle. The first building was erected in
1077 during a conflict between the Pope and the Emperor. It's one of the best preserved castles of its ...
The larger of Salzburg's two festival halls (with a capacity of over 2,000), the Großes Festspielhaus was designed by Clemens
Holzmeister and opened by master conductor Herbert von Karajan in 1960. The festival hall was built to host the ...
Guided sightseeing tours are ideal to see as much as possible of a town and its surroundings during a short
stay. Salzburg Sightseeing Tours offers 10 different tours in and around Salzburg. Apart from the short "Salzburg Information Tour," ...