If you want to lay on the beach all day then walk the boardwalk for half the night, then this is probably the perfect place to stay. It definitely lacks enjoyment inside the house, so it'll make you want to explore all of Seaside Heights. It only cost my friends and I $40 for a one night stay per person (what a steal), which was nice of them, especially in the middle of August. The motel wasn't the most tidiest place I've been to, but it wasn't as disgusting as some of the grimy motels in seaside with beer bottles hidden behind cabinets and etc. The location was great, it was only one block away from the boardwalk and you don't have to exhaust yourself by walking in the sweltering heat. You can even enjoy a heated pool when the lifeguards leave at 5PM because the pool is open until 9, woohoo. Overall it was a comfortable stay.
this was a very clean hotel and very accomodating. both owners are very kind and helpful. i cant understand for the life of me why people are giving this motel bad reviews. and saying its not clean?!?!?!? this is the cleanest motel i have ever stayed in, and ive been to many.
This is by far the most disgusting hotel I have ever seen. Any review that says otherwise is a blatent lie. I took pictures of the cigarette holes in the sheets, beer caps behind the nightstand and rust stained sinks. Establishments such as this should not be allowed to operate because it truly is an abomination to go to such a place and be forced to spend your money on such garbage. My boyfriend and I did everything we could to stay OUT of the place- coming back late and leaving as early as we could- it was so disgusting. Definitely don't take your children unless you feel like explaining what those peculiar looking rubber balloons floating in the pool are. Gross beyond description.
i ALWAYZ STAY HERE, AND i DONT KNOW WAT THE COMPLAiNS ARE FOR, MAiNLY LAZY PEOPLE COMPLAiN,
i LOVE iT EVRYONE'S NiCE AND WHATEVER U ASK FOR U RECiEVE!!
i ALWAYZ STAY HERE EVERY SUMMER, WOULDNT CHANGE iT FOR ANY OTHER!!
WOW!!! I recently stayed at the Four Winds for the first time and it wont be my last. This is a nice, luxurious, grand, spectacularly clean, paradise. It is right near the ocean that u can see from your room, the pool is heated and great for kids, the staff is unbelivably kind and helpful. Theres alweays an ice cream truck waiting for u down the street, as if there massive vending machines wasn't enough! The rooms are all differently decorated to match the personality of the owner of the condo, and belive me the decor is posh and very in. Four Winds is also amazingly clean. I wouldnt stay anywhere else. It's perfect for all the family. Whatever your reason or whoever the company u bring is this place is perfect. 100 stars, i can't say a bad thing about the entire place! (room 304 where I stayed was especially nice)
every ones friendly and kind. i alway hade a clean room. night time is quite. nice pool aera with grill. a very short walk to the board walk and beach. plus your really close to the north end of the board walk. you can walk one end to the other with out having to start in the middle
It was not accomadating at all,it was dirty with litter and trash from previous days...When asking for clean towels,we were told to leave 30.00 and when we asked why our rooms were not made by 6:00 the next day the owner replied"clean them yourselves,the maid is off".....It was the worst experience I have had in all my years of staying in a motel.....DO NOT RECOMMEND AT ALL
The 4 Winds Motel was one of the worst places that I have ever stayed in. It was very dirty and run down. The water in the pool was so murky - you came out feeling slimy. There was no maid service - we were told that you had to pay $30 for extra towels and had to ask 3 times for an extra roll of toilet paper. Do not stay at this motel it was a horrible experience.
There was absolutely nothing I liked about this place. The owners are not at all knowledeable on how to run and motel. I have travelled and stayed in many hotels/motels and never in my life did I experience what I experienced at the 4 Winds Motel. I have never heard of a motel that DOES NOT: (1) Make up the beds in the morning; (2) clean the bathroom; (3) give clean towels; (4) clean the room at all (eg. floors). And when asked for clean towels, being told that I have to pay $30.00 for the towels. I insisted they clean my room and when they got someone to clean it, they did not use any disinfecting cleaners. They mopped the floor with absolutely no water in the bucket! This was not a low-priced motel. For $189.00/per nite, asking for a clean rooms & beds made & bathroom cleaned is not asking for much. The grounds of the motel were also dirty. Empty soda cans, cigarette butts all over the floor, etc.
I would never stay at this motel. I will be writing the the NJ Board of Heath, that's how disgusting this place was.
The Sea Palace Motel resides in a central shore location in the charming beach town of Seaside Heights, New Jersey.
We are just a short walking distance to all of the fine amusements, attractions and the wonderful Seaside Heights ...
Across the street from the beach, 1 block from amusements. Amenities:Air Conditioning (In Room). Refrigerator. Telephone. Television (Cable/Satellite). Microwave Oven.
Non Smoking Rooms. Television. Daily Maid Service. Coffee Maker. Kitchen/Kitchenette. Balcony/Terrace. Hotel Details:43 Rooms / 2 Floors. Built in ...
This award winning shore rental company provides uniquely and professionally decorated luxury guest suites which surround a tranquil, beautifully landscaped
courtyard with a choice of two, three, or four bedroom suites being available; all of the suites have decks, ...